Board of Trustees

The Burnside Primary School Board of Trustees consists of elected and co-opted trustees together with the Principal and an elected staff representative.  Elections are held every three years.  The Board of Trustees is responsible for the governance of the school. Its function involves policy making, the appointment of new staff and the financial management of the school.

The Board of Trustees meets eight times a year and meetings are notified in the school newsletter, and in the school events calendar.  Parents and staff are welcome to attend.

Current Board of Trustees Members

Jen Crawford (Chairperson)

Maggie Alley

Jaime Khajotia

Lee Fleming

Georgie Carran

Ross Tindall

Matt Bateman (Principal)

Nic Rickard (Staff Rep)

Want to know more about our school?

Call us and come for a visit!

Call Now