Come Meet the Team!

We have a fantastic staff at Burnside Primary

Leadership Team

Matt Bateman


Ann Dark

Deputy Principal

Pukeko Team

Kate Bateman

Room 13, Year 5/6

Linley Thomas

Room 12, Year 5/6

Bianca Woyak

Room 11, Year 5/6

Nic Rickard - Team Leader

Room 10, Year 5/6  SENCO

Maggie Alley

Release Teacher, Year 5/6

Kahu (Hawk) Team

Emma Clark

Room 8, Year 4

Sandy Gunn

Room 8, Year 4

Tui Team

Nicki Evans

Room 6, Year 2/3

Fiona Rassie

Room 5, Year 2/3

Bridget Watson

Room 5, Year 2/3

Debbie Lee Barrett

Reading Recovery & Support/Release

Piwakwaka (Fantail) Team

Louise Ibell

Yellow - Year 1

Elaine O'Leary

Red - Year 1

Teacher Aides

Una Reid

Teacher Aide

Krista Hastings

Teacher Aide

Jasna Rimbovska

Teacher Aide

Linda Stagg

Teacher Aide

Jill Banks

Teacher Aide

Other Support Staff

Rosemarie Hensley

Resource Teacher of Literacy

Gerardine Jones

ESOL/International Students

Office Management

Lea Keen

Executive Officer

Justine Everson

Office Manager

Allan Bell


Want to know more about our school?

Call us and come for a visit!

Call Now